What are you going to be doing after graduation?

CascadianX's Avatar CascadianX4/13/15 7:49 pm
4/18/2015 7:44 am
Irish's Avatar Irish
Greetings,
I haven't been on the forums for awhile and I thought it would be nice to spark a little conversation like I always do. Anyways, the question is "What are you going to be doing after graduation?". I'll reply back to my own question below.

I am an A-B Student in Portland, Oregon. I've done a lot of web development & programming. Most people expect going to college is my next step after High School. . I honestly don't feel like college is right for me. With some of my friends, we are going to be exploring the United States in an good ol' 1967-68 Camaro (or 2014), and at the end of our trip, we will be moving in to our new home on the coast of North Canada, Southern Alaska. We've been preparing for close to 3 months now, purchased a few things to create electrical circuits, purchased solar generator and etc. We are a band of smart people looking to escape a society we don't wanna be apart of.

Reply below for what you are going to do, going to college, going to a full-time job or doing something like my idea?
CascadianX
Level 44 : Master Architect

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/18/2015 7:44 am
Level 71 : Legendary Nerd
Irish
Idk, Im currently about a third of the way through my GCSES, then I will most likely do some sort of A-Level or course on Animation, Modeling, Game Design, etc.

After college (Which I haven't thought of yet, yey) I will most likely spend a year traveling with my friends.
04/18/2015 6:15 am
Level 43 : Master Skinner
Phetagorah
I don't think I'll be graduating for the next 5 years. I still have a long way to go

I'd probably take a course on Computer Science and maybe learn a bit of Java but your plan seems very fun though. I'd like to try that someday. Well, someday.
04/18/2015 5:54 am
Level 22 : Expert Modder
Lacuna Corporation