Where Are all The 1.8 Mods At?

NinGamerPC's Avatar NinGamerPC5/13/15 2:04 pm
1 emeralds 432 9
5/23/2015 9:31 pm
NinGamerPC's Avatar NinGamerPC
i have been looking for good minecraft mods for 1.8 like flans and family mods but just cant find anything good, if i do find what im looking for then its most likely not for the version im looking for, the only reason im not looking for 1.7 mods is because forge for 1.7 and lower dont launch for some reason.

i really want more mods than optifine! please help!
NinGamerPC
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

05/23/2015 9:31 pm
NinGamerPC
Cool! i cant subscribe because i dont have a youtube account but ill try to keep up to date and speed on your uploads.
05/13/2015 2:33 pm
Level 2 : Apprentice Explorer
TheStoneBrick
illdeletethis speaks the truth. I started learning modding on 1.6.4 (1.7 was out but forge 1.7 wasn't) and I decided I would wait for forge 1.8 to come out and release my mod for 1.8. But, 1.8 is such a big change that a few weeks to update has become a few month and I'm not near done yet.
05/13/2015 2:17 pm
Level 24 : Expert Architect
illdeletethis
the change from 1.7 to 1.8 is a major change in mechanics, so modders will think twice if they put in the unusually large offort for updating that goes way beyond maintaining an up to date mod usually requires
also, to quote the developer of mcanimator "1.8 JSON format is not a good way for animating models. This means we'll try to find another way to create models, similar to the previous MC versions"
this means more effort for less usable results
therefore modded 1.7.10 may stay one of the standard versions for years to come, and may develop separately from vanilla minecraft
05/15/2015 11:45 am
NinGamerPC
sorry, but honestly most of what you just said made no sense to me. could you please Try to explain it in words a 11 year old like me could understand?
05/15/2015 12:03 pm
TheStoneBrick