Your Take on a Mac for Minecraft?

baucat9's Avatar baucat94/20/15 4:54 pm
4/21/2015 11:32 pm
raidarr's Avatar raidarr
Hello everyone. I have been playing Minecraft for 3 years now on my Mac. I have had no problems what so ever, and in fact played on a couple of my friends' Windows and iced my Mac better. Now what makes a Mac so bad for Minecraft and gaming!?!?!
baucat9
Level 22 : Expert Lumberjack

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/21/2015 11:32 pm
Level 22 : Expert Blockhead
raidarr
Mac I honestly find to be an overpriced variant of something I can get for cheaper, only without as much support for things.

I would take a good Linux distro any day.
04/21/2015 3:33 pm
Level 23 : Expert Geek
trollmad3
I really hate gameing on a mac beacuse...Steam. When you are on a mac and your trying to game on steam Only like 15-20 games you can run on a mac I really HATE mac. i LOVE windows beacuse you can run all the steam games on it.
04/21/2015 3:12 pm
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
zoecGxhbmV0bWluZWNyYWZ0
SunFlowerBloomIm not going to defend Micronope here.. Ahem, I mean Micropoop.. I MEANT MICRO-whatever. I personally LOVE Macs. There you go. I have been playing minecraft on a mac since like.. forever. The mac runs smooth, and the display is great! Also, It even looks cool. My opinion on Micronope, is that they were a great software company, until like they started making dumb computers.

Which is why you build it yourself, so you get the best bang for your buck, and the best OS for games.
04/21/2015 3:09 pm
Level 25 : Expert Network
SunFlowerBloom
Im not going to defend Microcrap here.. Ahem, I mean Micropoop.. I MEANT MICRO-whatever. I personally LOVE Macs. There you go. I have been playing minecraft on a mac since like.. forever. The mac runs smooth, and the display is great! Also, It even looks cool. My opinion on Microcrap, is that they were a great software company, until like they started making dumb computers.
04/21/2015 12:27 pm
Level 7 : Apprentice Crafter