Favorite items for building

Jchico9's Avatar Jchico93/1/20 10:39 am
2 emeralds 282 8
3/9/2020 5:07 am
JustYui's Avatar JustYui
Hello all,

I am relatively new to Minecraft and I am just wondering what people like to use for their builds the most? I usually build with natural products only, like stone or wood. I haven't really branched out into other blocks too creatively. If possible, I wouldn't mind seeing what you're building with different blocks (I won't steal anyone else's creations, just curious).

Thanks, and happy building!
John
Jchico9
Level 12 : Journeyman Architect

Create an account or sign in to comment.

JustYui
03/09/2020 5:07 am
Level 3 : Apprentice Miner
Bone blocks are very cool and very impractical (in survival) to build with.
TheArchitect1995
03/07/2020 7:53 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Architect
Hi, when I'm building my stadia I primarily use standard stone blocks, and then try to use blocks that are more resembling of their real life counterparts
Jchico9
03/09/2020 1:34 am
Hey there, thanks for the reply. Yeah, I try to use mainly stone and other natural products. I did recently try a new modern style of building which used stuff I don't normally use, and I liked it.
Minecraft Map Creator
03/04/2020 5:35 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
For houses I mainly use Spruce wood, and to add some detail Oak fences or Spruce Trapdoors. When im building modern houses / buildings I prefer to use White concrete, mixed with black stained glass. When I build things like ruines I like to mix different blocks like mossy cobblestone, stone brick walls and cobblestone slabs. When im making paths when im terraforming I mix blocks like coarse dirt, grass path blocks and other blocks like gravel and andesite. I think it really depends on what style you are building with, and what size your building is going to be. Sometimes you need to do some expirimenting to find out what works best for you :)

I hope this helped, good luck!
Jchico9
03/05/2020 7:39 am