Plant Minecraft ate my texture pack

CK20XX's Avatar CK20XX6/30/13 2:44 pm
1 emeralds 444 8
7/1/2013 4:59 am
MechaEnderXD's Avatar MechaEnderXD
So I've been managing a texture pack called Megacraft Classic for a few months now, and yesterday I went to update it to the 1.6 resource pack version, with no success. The servers seemed to be having a bad day because my attempts to upload the latest version repeatedly stalled and failed. I tried using both Google Chrome and FIrefox just in case the site was a little picky about web browsers, but neither made a difference. Knowing that Planet Minecraft has been struggling with bad and/or inadequate hosting, I finally thought, "Well, ok, I'll just try updating tomorrow instead."

Today, I discovered that the site was letting me upload stuff again. Joy! I quickly assembled my update, put a bunch of fresh images into the project's gallery, filled out a fifth update log, and clicked the Save button at the top of the screen. Everything seemed to work fine! The website told me the updates had been successfully saved, so I went back to the front page to admire my handiwork.

But the texture pack was gone. It does not show up in on-site searches (yet for some reason it does in Google searches), and it's not even listed under my submissions anymore. Most curious of all, my profile says that I still have four submissions under my belt, but only shows three of them: a project and two skins. It's like Planet Minecraft ate my texture pack. It's like it technically still exists, but good luck if you want to access it.

This is all very strange. Is there anything I can do about this? I've had similar problems before when uploading images, where images appear broken for me even if I refresh or clear my browser's cache, yet they apparently still work for everyone else. I'd wait for the site to have another good day and try updating again, but not even I can access my own texture pack anymore, save for a roundabout way with Google search.