Protecting with worldguard... A couple questions.

NickGraz1's Avatar NickGraz111/9/11 7:11 pm
1 emeralds 539 1
11/12/2011 2:13 pm
computerdemon's Avatar computerdemon
Firstly, I'm pretty new to a bukkit server which I made just a few days ago. I download all the essentials plugin and I basically understand them all accept worldguard.

Now I know how to make regions but what if I have more complex areas? I have a village with houses and I want to give them regions with different owners. However I want to protect the walkways, barn, auto-farm, etc. that are in the village but are not as simple of a shape as a cube.

I discovered that you can't add on to a region (have a set region named "village" and then try to name another region as "village" in attempt to combine the two) so how would I do this??

Or would I just make a big square around the village and define as "village" and then add regions within "village" for the peoples house named "PersonsHouse". Would that work?? Someone help me out I don't really understand this plugin...
NickGraz1
Level 4 : Apprentice Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

computerdemon
11/12/2011 2:13 pm
Level 22 : Expert Engineer
Sounds like you need to use the "Priority" and "Parent" functions.

They are laid out in the WorldGuard wiki - check it out for more information: http://wiki.sk89q.com/wiki/WorldGuard/Regions/Introduction

The lower the priority number the further down it is on the priority 'stack'. The higher the priority number, the higher up it is on the stack. A higher numbered priority zone will override zones below it.

Take the image above for example. The Priority zone 1 is the base zone, it contains sub zones that have a higher priority. These higher priority zones will override zones underneath them.