20

Portal Mod v1.3 (1.4.6/1.4.7?) (FORGE!) (Need a review) (Ideas?)

  • 11,178
    Views, 8 today
  • 2,387
    Downloads, 2 today
  • 62 Comments
  • 7 Favorites
  • Flag / Report

Get Embed Code

Forum:
HTML:
Link:
avatar
falkok15
Level 47 : Master Necromancer
Hello! You might know me as the maker of the Half-Life mod! But, I am back! With the Portal+ Mod! It is compatible with Ichun's Portal Gun mod, but, it adds 3 things right now: Propulsion Gel, Repulsion Gel, and Portal Proof Walls. It is useful when making Portal 2 maps, or needing portal proof walls instead of having to use the glass and obsidian idea. So I hope you enjoy it, if you want to review, say so in the comments, but I want a link to the mod review so I could see it for myself! Thanks and have a good day!

Spoiler

Propulsion Gel-Makes you run faster.

Repulsion Gel-Makes you jump higher.

Portal Proof Block-Portals can't be shot on it.

Panel-Technically a little platform.

Test Chamber Lining-Purely decorational.

Landing Block-Yet again, purely decorational.


*Side note: this mod does NOT include Ichun's Portal Gun mod, as it is NOT mine, however, I am providing a link for that as well, so if you want it check it out. It is a really cool mod that this mod was meant for. I used his mod to show off, not because it is included. *
Review(Thanks SuperRobot!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWVgzUooIDs

Ichun's Portal Gun Mod: http://ichun.us/mods/portalgun/
Progress: 40% Complete
Game Version:Minecraft 1.4.6
Tags:Portal, Portal 2, ValvE, HalfLife, Chell, Gel, Minecraft, GLaDOS, Aesthetic
Credit:Ichun(Inspiration), Wuppy29(Tutorials!), ValvE, for such an awesome game(Again!), and Mart Meijerink(Tutorials! AGAIN!)

More Mods by falkok15View All

Update #1 : 02/06/2013 7:12:06 pm2/06/13

Added:
Test Chamber Lining Block
Landing Block
Panel Block

Comments :

Join us to post comments.

1 - 50 of 62

NickolayMiner5
Level 29
Expert Miner
August 9, 2013, 10:13 am

Make to 1.6.2, please!!!

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
August 9, 2013, 1:48 pm

Well hey I would, but I haven't done modding in a LONG time for Minecraft. And if I get back to this mod, it might not even be for a LONGER time, because I ain't a machine.

deadpanaden
Level 23
Expert Creeper
July 29, 2013, 6:46 am

Im Going To Be Createing A
Multi-Revew - With Your Mod So
If You Want To See It
The Channel
Hosting It Is
"http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCldTaDWBrUjgIUUSTTolrA"

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
July 29, 2013, 6:55 am

This is 1.4.6/1.4.7. So don't expect it to work past that.

cmdrnintendomrtms123
Level 38
Artisan Creeper Hugger
April 24, 2013, 6:10 am

plz update!!

Taylo99
Level 8
Apprentice Architect
June 21, 2013, 7:13 am

this may sound mean but with forge no update just update forge

Ender_Army
Level 5
Apprentice Pig
February 17, 2013, 10:00 am

so i removed my old review and now im making a new one (BTW its way better!) and its made by TheGamingEnderDragon witch is my other channel so sorry if ur mad if i removed it... lol

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 17, 2013, 11:47 am

Ok?

Ender_Army
Level 5
Apprentice Pig
February 17, 2013, 10:35 am

here's the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckVid15NCq0&feature=youtu.be

NotchBrineThePro
Level 5
Apprentice Artist
February 13, 2013, 6:47 pm

My name is NotchBrine and I am a youtuber. I can make vary good review. If you give me the premission.

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 14, 2013, 2:27 am

You don't need permission. Just need to give me a link to it.

Bladeking68
Level 43
Master Modder
February 12, 2013, 11:33 am

awesome mod

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 12, 2013, 11:48 am

Thanks :D

Kretowski
Level 30
Artisan Electrician
February 7, 2013, 12:44 pm

Diamond and Favorite ! Good Work :)

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 7, 2013, 1:05 pm

Thanks!

Ender_Army
Level 5
Apprentice Pig
February 6, 2013, 12:35 pm

hey I can do a review if u want just reply to this message. I HAVE A MIC SO THERE WILL BE COMMENTARY

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 12:42 pm

You don't need my permission to make a review, just need to put the link to it in the description.

Ender_Army
Level 5
Apprentice Pig
February 6, 2013, 12:45 pm

cool making it now =)

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 1:19 pm

Thanks!

Ender_Army
Level 5
Apprentice Pig
February 6, 2013, 1:31 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWVgzUooIDs&feature=youtu.be

hope u like the review =D

laserpigofdoom
Level 1
New Miner
February 6, 2013, 9:59 am

nice idea but the other ones better

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 10:42 am

Yes, I know Ichun's Portal Gun mod is WAY better. This only adds on to the actual mod.

laserpigofdoom
Level 1
New Miner
February 6, 2013, 11:14 am

ohhh! this is great then!

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 11:31 am

Thanks!

subzero-dsforever
Level 9
Apprentice Skinner
February 6, 2013, 9:16 am

you should try to add a spawnable glados that would be awsome

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 10:41 am

I have that idea planned, but I have no idea how I will make GLaDOS like a mob.

Goopstir
Level 1
New Explorer
February 6, 2013, 4:33 am

You should make the gels not blocks but actual liquid

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 10:42 am

Well then they would fall down and act like water/lava.

Unadorned
Level 43
Master Modder
February 6, 2013, 2:34 am

Portal gun's model/textures not is you?

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 6, 2013, 10:42 am

They are not. I haven't gotten permission nor have I asked for permission. But I have asked for help from Ichun himself.

ColdCocoa
Level 33
Artisan Pirate
February 5, 2013, 2:25 pm

Fallok Want To join My club

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 5, 2013, 3:16 pm

Maybe.

ColdCocoa
Level 33
Artisan Pirate
February 4, 2013, 5:44 pm

Fallok
Great Job
Can You check Out My Survival Games

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 5, 2013, 11:08 am

Thanks. And I will check it out!

ColdCocoa
Level 33
Artisan Pirate
February 5, 2013, 2:22 pm

k

FA-18Hornet
Level 28
Expert Explorer
February 4, 2013, 4:21 pm

Ahh... Now I get it

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 4, 2013, 4:57 pm

Ok?

sheeppuff
Level 36
Artisan Cake
February 4, 2013, 11:45 am

yea i love the idea but when r u going to finish it???
(diamond)

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 4, 2013, 11:57 am

Hhhmm, when I have all my code done, figure out a BUNCH of new forge stuff, but I do updates, not finish everything THEN update it. Also I wanted ideas but no one has given me any yet.

sheeppuff
Level 36
Artisan Cake
February 15, 2013, 7:54 pm

ok i love the idea i already have the portal gun mod but does this just add more blocks for the mod?

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 16, 2013, 3:17 am

Adds more blocks, yes. 3 of them are useless, nd the other 3 are functional.

sheeppuff
Level 36
Artisan Cake
February 18, 2013, 5:24 pm

ohhhh..... ok

Cyber pie
Level 1
New Explorer
February 4, 2013, 9:33 am

oh falkok15 remember me legoman51 i made the med mod i lost my old account though you helped me on it remember

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 4, 2013, 10:41 am

I think I might.

Blu3_lightning
Level 6
Apprentice Blacksmith
February 3, 2013, 9:22 pm

Umm.... Robots?

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 4, 2013, 10:42 am

Planned.

8BitShadows
Level 43
Master Blob
February 3, 2013, 6:13 pm

At first I was thinking "omagersh u stoler! (XD)" but then I saw it was Portal + so I was all OK!
Nice mod! (Diamond)

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 4, 2013, 10:42 am

Yeah thanks for not reporting it because it doesn't include Ichun's portal gun mod.

arceus_the
Level 21
Expert Pony
February 3, 2013, 2:47 pm

oh hey could you make it so that you can change the block id's. if you could that would be great. thanks

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 3:30 pm

The block ID's are 240, 241, 242. And what mod is it incompatible with? I would be interested to know.

arceus_the
Level 21
Expert Pony
February 3, 2013, 3:50 pm

but i was saying could yo put a config file in to change the id's. also i finished my review. you can see it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Zcg91QkBck&feature=youtu.be. not the best but it works,=.

arceus_the
Level 21
Expert Pony
February 3, 2013, 3:48 pm

redpower but i can change the id's for that. although the one id that conflicts is ruby ore.

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 3:51 pm

Ok thanks!

arceus_the
Level 21
Expert Pony
February 3, 2013, 3:56 pm

oh yeah ruby ore is the id 242 just so you know.

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 3:59 pm

Ok.

arceus_the
Level 21
Expert Pony
February 3, 2013, 2:36 pm

wow cool. i will do a review as well

although should i post the link here or pm you. id much rather post it as a comment because for whatever reason my pm does not work. thanks.(sorry about spelling)

Giggimish
Site Moderator
Level 46
Master Batman
February 3, 2013, 2:17 pm

Wait... So this is an addition to the original mod?

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 2:19 pm

Pretty much! More to come!

Giggimish
Site Moderator
Level 46
Master Batman
February 3, 2013, 2:26 pm

Awesome, I'll bookmark it. :D

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 2:27 pm

:P

Cyber pie
Level 1
New Explorer
February 3, 2013, 2:12 pm

ill do a review

falkok15
Level 47
Master Necromancer
February 3, 2013, 2:13 pm

Ok thanks! Might want the portal mod for the Portal Proof walls to be useful.

1 - 50 of 62