Help with Command Block (using execute and placeblock)

Firefighter Adams's Avatar Firefighter Adams2/9/20 3:20 pm
1 emeralds 584 8
2/18/2020 2:19 pm
kkool05's Avatar kkool05
Need Help making this in Bedrock

Hello, I’m new to using command blocks. I’m trying to recreate some of these puzzles (see video link below). I inputted all the coding just as the video showed (minus different coordinates obviously) and it didn’t work. I created separate individual command blocks to play around with and test the wording out to try and figure out how it needs to be typed for bedrock. I’ve managed to get a command block that will spawn a gold block at a location I want by simply removing the “Minecraft:” bit before the item. However, I cannot figure out how to get the execute command to work with a campfire. I’ve already figured out that the “lit=true” isn’t fore bedrock. So I have to use 1 or 0. But I have no idea how to type this into the command block to check the status of a campfire and then execute the spawning of a block. I’ve tried for hours. I’ve googled for hours I really can’t find anything to help me. So hoping someone who is real savvy with bedrock can help me convert this. I’m sorry if I’m missing something simple. This is all new to me.
I’m currently playing on Xbox one, I’m up to date on updates and here’s the video I’m referencing: youtu.be/zumka1jGpp0
Thank you for your help.

I’ve been trying to figure this out for over two weeks now. I can’t find anything on the internet, YouTube and no one has replied to any of my posts on reddit and I’m tremendously frustrated by this point. Any help is tremendously appreciated.
Firefighter Adams
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

02/18/2020 2:19 pm
kkool05
I also would like to know the answer to this. All the youtube tutorials are not for Bedrock Edition and the way the code is written is not the same. Getting really frustrated.
02/12/2020 1:03 pm
Level 32 : Artisan Dragonborn
TobySuren