Minecraft bedrock edition, disappearing fences?

AGTRigorMortis's Avatar AGTRigorMortis3/6/18 9:42 am history
1 emeralds 250
Ok, I have a question, because this is something that I cannot even explain as I am not a programmer, but a friend tells me he didn't grief my sheep pen and take out fence posts at the far corner of my village back in November 2017, although I still not sure if I can trust him on that given he admitted to doing that on a Java world before

But, if he didn't do it, then what did? It wasn't me, because

1) I was elsewhere that night on the world doing fishing 100's of blocks away from the village for some enchanting books, therefore not even lightning could have caused it (as lightning can only affect stuff in loaded chunks) and there was absolutely no evidence that lightning did destroy the fences, because the remaining ones weren't on fire when I returned.

2) the backup file I made on the same night just hours before friends got on, when I reloaded it, there was no fences missing

I'm not saying it's impossible for fences to disappear from some bug in the game or a failed disk write on the realm server due to lag or something, there was an update that patched an issue to do with pistons breaking a while back on MC bedrock edition, in the link below.

But I just don't know if I can completely trust Chandler on his word given what he did in the past.
However, if an update later on mentions a patch fixing vanishing wooden fence posts, then I will apologise to him for the accusation I made back then. Either way, it is frustrating when your builds get ruined when you put work into them.