New game for Android

bmanrules's Avatar bmanrules2/17/14 3:12 pm
3/4/2014 7:34 pm
bmanrules's Avatar bmanrules
Hey guys,

I'm here as a long time member of PMC to promote my new Android game, "Always Going Forwards". It's a physics based platformer about a robot named "Pogo" who has to travel across a new earth filled with dangerous objects:

It's just been published so it will take about half an hour for it to be visible.

IndieDB:

http://www.indiedb.com/games/always-going-forwards

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/AlwaysGoingForwards

thanks!
bmanrules
Level 57 : Grandmaster Programmer

Create an account or sign in to comment.

03/04/2014 7:23 pm
Level 52 : Grandmaster Programmer
DarkEyeDragon
Unity 3D ftw xD I suggest you take a look at Petalead. Its also created with the Unity Engine. Looks cool altough its a bit buggy sometime. Maby you can learn something from it $_$
03/04/2014 7:34 pm
bmanrules
I'll check it out. I've been using Unity for a few years now as I find it much better than using something like LWJGL - Why bother reinvent the wheel? This isn't the first game I've made with Unity though, I mess around in it a lot and am also working on a 3D RPG inspired by Cube World and Minecraft This game was meant to almost act as a distraction to help me work on ideas for the RPG while I had a bit of a developer's block Textures aren't great but I'm happy with the gameplay and the fact that I managed to release it within two months.
03/04/2014 7:20 pm
bmanrules
McJJHHey man i'm going to download your game now but if you can check out my newest Android game (and first)... http://www.tinyurl.com/playbowxy

I have it on the playstore in beta and have been working on it for about two-three weeks.

I plan to publish the official release tomorrow...
btw I'm only 13

Ok, I'll check it out when I get a chance. Could I get some criticism on mine too when you have the time?
03/04/2014 6:38 pm
Level 7 : Apprentice Miner
punchtree1000