My computer does not display anything on the monitor.

ColbaltHD's Avatar ColbaltHD8/9/14 8:18 am
1 emeralds 1.1k 28
8/11/2014 10:56 pm
ColbaltHD's Avatar ColbaltHD
Ok my problem is a little tricky and I need help ASAP. I am a bit tech savy my self but I have been at this probem for weeks. My computer starts up fine, fans are spnning and such, but there is no display on my screen. It does not show "No signal" just empty black ness as if it was off.I think it might be the graphics card because it's discontinued but I cant be for sure, and I have no other PC in my house to test it.s Here is the tricky thing, I CAN get it on sometimes when I unplug the power cables everwhere and plug them back in. Once I do that I can play games such as BF4 fine. Although when I manage to start up my computer the time is always off, I have also tried to replace the CMOS battery, which did not help solve anything. I do know its not the monitor cause I tried it on two.
SPECS: CPU: AMD FX-6300
GPU: Sapphire radeon 7850
PSU: XFX 450w
RAM: 8GB
ColbaltHD
Level 39 : Artisan Nerd

Create an account or sign in to comment.

08/11/2014 10:56 pm
ColbaltHD
bump
08/10/2014 11:00 pm
ColbaltHD
Yes I have tried the psu in the gpu... I know my fair share of computers.
08/10/2014 10:52 pm
Level 18 : Journeyman Network
xmx1024
MrElectroman3anyone who defaults to bringing people down because they think they are better than the person they are bringing down, is instantly incorrect.

FCCAGutThat makes sense how? Take it not as a offensive term but to encourage you to expand upon knowledge. Also don't worry that I'm here, I'm just as smart as you.

if you insult someone because they are incorrect, you instantly become incorrect.

Avoiding flame, this is the last post that will be involved with FCCAGut on my behalf.
08/10/2014 10:48 pm
Level 6 : Apprentice Miner
FCCAGut