Need Help please

ThatsJessica's Avatar ThatsJessica9/30/13 4:41 pm
9/30/2013 5:26 pm
Phrontier's Avatar Phrontier
So im new to owning a server and i have got the plugin for /nick
but everyone can use it, and people have told me to make groups or ranks,
how do you do it, please help :

Edit: dose anyone know how i can give someone console, because i have it and i need to give it to my friend
ThatsJessica
Level 14 : Journeyman Mage

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Xenon Neko
09/30/2013 5:16 pm
Level 25 : Expert Procrastinator
Please only bump posts once every 24 hours.
Phrontier
09/30/2013 5:26 pm
Level 6 : Apprentice Explorer
It's great that you told him this, but there's no need to mini-mod, you didn't even contribute to the topic.

On the other hand, watch the video below, it should explain how to fix the problem you're having.

[yt]u_11akOg4mw[/yt]

As someone stated before me, it takes a lot to create a server. You need to care for it,, and help it grow. It isn't just plug an play. Download GroupManager, link below, it sets up the basic permissions for you and you basically don't have to do anything but modify what you want to give others greater capabilities.

Group Manager Page: http://wiki.ess3.net/wiki/Downloads
Direct DL GroupManager: http://tiny.cc/EssentialsGMZip

If you want to know more
I added this spoiler so I didn't overwhelm you with information. Stop reading right now if you haven't watched the video above.

If you want more customization, I myself would use PermissionsEX, which is, in my opinion, much more easy to edit and gives you more control over what happens. However, with PEX you have to start from scratch.

PEX: http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/permissionsex/

Hope this helps. Good luck with the server.
101hiimnorm
09/30/2013 5:15 pm
Level 2 : Apprentice Miner
Ok, Thanks!
101hiimnorm
09/30/2013 5:14 pm