Dagnvild (Beta) Needs Co-host and Staff.

Aida Productions's Avatar Aida Productions6/16/17 8:32 am
1 emeralds 259 7
6/26/2017 4:48 am
bwcf99's Avatar bwcf99
I'm starting a vanilla online multiplayer server in the next couple of months time and in the meantime require a co-host who can guide me through the process and get the basics up and running to Beta stage (not 24/7). I have little knowledge of how to set up the server and have no experience of administration. This will be a learning experience for me! I can, however, build reasonably well and I am currently learning how to download stuff and edit them in Notepad++

The server is called Dagnvild (this may change) and it is a medieval RPG server, survival only (except for use in public-area development), and non-plot based. The server is straighforward, will have a main story-line, some quests, the usual games, nothing too advanced. Server will be hosted on my PC and will host up to 20-25 loyal players initially. The server will be whitelisted.

I need:

Co-host
Plugin manager
Area builders
Moderators

At the moment though I just require a co-host and preferably a Plugin Manager who has some good knowledge of Spigot and can help build and develop the public areas in a medieval/fantasy style. Detailed building skills is not essential, although definately desired. The co-host will ideally be from the UK (because of the time zones, although this is not important) and will need an email address where we can communicate - for convenience. You must be a mature adult to apply for this position - this is for precaution.

Head over to https://uk.pinterest.com/martyn_blackburn/dagnvild-beta/ to see some pictures of the World Spawn.