I need someone that knows permissions for my server

G0lden's Avatar G0lden12/30/17 9:17 am
1 emeralds 219 4
12/31/2017 9:03 am
G0lden's Avatar G0lden
So i own a minecraft server that usually has at least 2 players online. But I'm not really good at permissions. So can anyone help me with permissions to create ranks? Btw my server version is 1.12.1. Please write to my discord or skype if you can help. My skype name is: meh3mehd3
And discord name is: GoldenGuyMC#9727
G0lden
Level 3 : Apprentice Crafter

Create an account or sign in to comment.

12/30/2017 11:15 amhistory
Level 57 : Grandmaster Engineer
ShelLuser
So what permission plugin do you use? That seems like some crucial information to me ;)

Still, I might have a solution for you: LuckPerms. It's a Spigot permission plugin which has a very specific feature: it allows you to use their website to set up your permissions, and when you've done that you can then enter a control string on your server after which it will download & apply the permissions you've setup.

So basically you don't have to bother yourself too much with difficult commands or a specific YML structure, but instead can use a web interface. Maybe food for thought?
12/30/2017 2:30 pm
G0lden
I dont really wanna switch to any other permsision plugin. Cause i think permissionsex is better. And i usw these plugins:
SimpleGamemode, coloredsigns, flyspeed, clearlag, setspawn, silkspawnersm multiverse, multiverse portals, ProtocolLib, NoCheatPlus, iDisguise, iDisguiseGUI, VoxelSniper, SimpleMedics, TrollCommandsPlusPlus, PermissionsEx, Emojii, vault, griefPreventation, jobs, holographicDisplays, Citizens, ColoredTags, SimplePrefix, CustomShop, TimeIsMoney, CommandNPC, EssentialsSpawn, CratesPlus, TouchscreenHolograms, dtltraders, essentialswarpGUI
My server version is 1.12.1
And it is a survival server. I need permissions because i have to create ranks
12/30/2017 6:58 pm
Level 57 : Grandmaster Engineer
ShelLuser