Looking for Staff to create a new Server

CreepCraft's Avatar CreepCraft11/18/12 2:46 pm
11/25/2012 7:13 pm
Skateboards's Avatar Skateboards
Hey!

First of all, I've been running servers for almost 2 years now. While I've never tried making money or creating huge populated servers, I've always been able to maintain a stable population of nice and mature people (30-40 ish). [I'm very strict about people, if someone joins and causes trouble, is really annoying or just acts really immature they are put on the ban list immediately, while this surely stopped my servers from ever getting tons and tons of members, it really helped with the community. Everyone knew each other, everyone was nice to each other and so on]

Now for the last 2 month I was working on a new and pretty cool server project that involved a lot of preparation. A few of my helpers disappeared without any notice so I was forced to abandon it.

I have been trying to come up with something new the entire month, but it seems like after 2 years I am simply out of ideas.

This is where you come into play. I'm basically looking for Staff or Helpers, it doesn't really matter what they are named right now. I'm trying to get a few people together and discuss about possible server ideas and with these ideas create a new server. All who helped will of course get to keep their Staff status so you will basically help create a server and become part of it afterwards.

Server specs:
Quad Core 3,2 Ghz Processor
8 GB Ram
100 mb up/down
Ubuntu
Location: Europe (But I have never had complaints from anyone living in the US getting lag)

Server ideas that are out of the question:

- Anything that requires client sided mods
- Nothing solely focused on Minigames (As in a server JUST for HungerGames, JUST for Walls etc)
- Nothing purely based on unstructured PVP (I do like PVP a lot, but without a VERY good concept and idea it most likely wont happen)

Still interested? Then simply fill out this form and I will get back to you