[SeethePvP] NEW 24/7 Factions / PvP Server

Sshiv's Avatar Sshiv5/25/14 1:46 am
6/8/2014 3:03 am
Sshiv's Avatar Sshiv
Introduction

Hello Minecraft Community,

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Shiv (though the full in-game name is SshiverJenkins). I've been playing Minecraft for six years now and have been the Head Admin of such gargantuan factions servers as Anthrocraft, CryoPvP, Everythingcraft, and the upcoming project The Wither Network minigames Hub. I was recently demoted on Anthrocraft afer my eight-month term (due to some improper judgements of hacking) and have decided to take my talents to a project I've decided to start on my own: SeethePvP.

"I can only hope this doesn't completely fail."

What is SeethePvP?

SeethePvP is a 24/7, 100% uptime Factions / PvP server for dedicated Minecraft players. The intent of SeethePvP is to be relatively Underpowered and not pay-to-win. We value skill and time dedication above all else.

All rank progression requires no donations whatsoever. The process of ranking up can be achieved using /rankmeup to advance through ten different ranks the server has to offer: Novice, Apprentice, Adept, Expert, Master, Hero, Legend, Demigod, God, and Titan. You can find more information about each rank's kit and available commands at this forum post on our website: http://tinyurl.com/p4ygyyz .

[u][b]What plugins do you run? [/u][/b]

At the moment, we run several unique plugins that you'll not find on many Factions / PvP servers. I've intended to steer SeethePvP in a different, better direction than prior servers I have staffed through these unique features.

[img]24.media.tumblr.com/f134d298460994938960d6d83f01ec98/tumblr_msevxouaUM1qccgmso1_500.gif[/img]

[b]Normal Plugins: [/b]
Factions (The better, older version with /f who)
MCMMO (Combat skills are capped at 400 to ensure fairness)
Silkspawners (Anyone can mine any spawner with any pickaxe--not just Silk Touch!)
ObsidianDesroyer (It takes 5 blasts to destroy Obsidian)