Looking To Help Out A Server.

Spigot's Avatar Spigot11/13/16 9:36 pm
1 emeralds 132 1
11/13/2016 10:13 pm
FkameOfireMC's Avatar FkameOfireMC
Hello Everyone, Let me introduce myself. My Ign is IGSHosting, I'm an Administrator and a System Administrator. I have been doing this for many years. Now let's quit talking about my life story and get onto my application.

About Me

Click to reveal
I'm currently in grade 11 attending high school as well as doing courses online. I have been interested in computers and networking for about 4 years. I'm going to be taking courses through universities making my way up to my master degree in computer sciences after I graduate. I first started working with hosting companies and being a TA for the computer class at my school. Once I found out the management part of minecraft servers I decided I would jump on the chance and work for some smaller servers. During my time working for smaller servers, I had a few larger server owners and approach me and give me a chance to prove myself to them. After working for a couple large server and getting the experience, I moved onto working for a lot more larger servers. When I found out that It get's kind of boring working for servers that die down to around 10 or 15 people a day, I decided to start making my own servers with the knowledge I had. After working with smaller servers from hosting companies my server was just getting to small and I had a lot more ideas for it. So, I decided to learn Linux and Networking so I could work with dedicated servers and larger infrastructures. After doing it for a couple years, People started noticing my work and said they were hiring at their hosting company and I'm free to apply if I wanted to. After getting a lot more experience with the companies and leadership skills, I started going into staff management and senior management for servers and networks.

Experience

Click to reveal
VortexPrison: Owner
IGSHosting: COO
VernixHosting: System Admin