Steampunk server looking for staff/builders

jgisles's Avatar jgisles8/28/14 9:36 pm
1 emeralds 296 8
8/31/2014 1:55 pm
elevathor's Avatar elevathor
Hey guys, it's jgisles/Satyr! I'm a fairly experienced server admin and I'm in the middle of starting a new project. Normally, I make RP/MMORPG servers, but this time I'm trying something a little bit different. The theme is Steampunk; airships, Victorian architecture and all. We're still in the very earliest stages of this server- selecting plugins and building our map but I'm happy to welcome aboard anybody who thinks this sounds like a good adventure!

The server is tentatively named Aethercraft, and is mostly geared for survival and building. Our map is made entirely of floating islands and a few friends and I are starting construction on our first major city. We're using Glimmars steampunk texture pack to really set the mood. We don't have any definite plans to make this server large or complicated, we mostly just want to form an awesome building community and erect castles in the sky.

I'm looking for mature, friendly folks who (preferably but not as a requirement) have fairly good building skills and a knowledge of WorldEdit. Any other talents you might have- such as terraforming, plugins, etc.- will certainly come in handy, but my main requirement is that you're interested in steampunk and are a friendly, level-headed person.

If you'd like to be involved, post here. Tell me a little bit about yourself (age, experience, skills) and I'll PM you the IP. I'll except everyone who is interested and doesn't make a bad first impression onto the team, and the vast majority of my staff positions are wide open, so don't be afraid to ask! Looking forward to building with you all!

EDIT: Since the server is- at the moment- often empty, it would probably be helpful to include my Skype name, Satyrcynic. Feel free to add me so we can coordinate getting on the server.
jgisles
Level 13 : Journeyman Dragon