Want server or plugin help?

J_Rolo's Avatar J_Rolo7/5/15 4:50 pm
7/7/2015 9:00 pm
J_Rolo's Avatar J_Rolo
Hello minecrafters! I'm Arnen. I'm an experienced plugin developer and server admin. I quit minecraft a year ago, and recently returned. At that time, I owned a successful factions, survival, and minigame server with at least 40 people on at any given time, which I had managed for over 2 years. I shut the servers down after my host went out of business. Now, I am wanting to help people manage servers, free of cost (although some recognition on the server would be appreciated). Whether you need help making minigames, solving a bug, or teaching you how to do it yourself, I will help you. My goals are to:

Help new server owners know how servers work
Teach them how to manage a successful server
Find and create plugins for servers.
Solve technical problems in modpacks, plugins, and help debug errors.

I will NOT:
Build hubs/maps (although I can help you find some to use)
Moderate the chat or help with player issues
Be a permanent staff member
Create a server (you must already have it set up with a host)
Advertise your server (although I can give you tips on how to do it yourself)

If you are having any trouble, please post below, and I'll make sure to try the best I can to help. Some things I will need is who your server is hosted by, what you are trying to accomplish, and in some extreme cases with bug fixing and plugin failures FTP access. I do NOT require to be OP. I am also planning on releasing a set of plugin and server tutorials soon.

Are you interested? Post below about you problem, or use PMC's private messaging system. I will not use Skype or email for spam purposes. You can check the message system by checking the little envelope at the top-right of your screen. This is what I will use to talk with you.
J_Rolo
Level 5 : Apprentice Modder

Create an account or sign in to comment.

07/07/2015 6:51 pm
Level 1 : New Network
Honour Victus
Hello J_Rolo,