Introduction of a Veteran

Moralous's Avatar Moralous8/16/16 6:34 am
1 emeralds 1.5k 36
9/17/2016 4:43 am
Cookiesz's Avatar Cookiesz
Hello, my name is Moralous and here is my 'lil introduction.

So I started minecraft nearly 6 years ago. That number still blows my mind. I started at the ripe old age of 8, after nagging my mum to get me 'that block game [my sister] has'. I finally convinced her to get it for me a couple days before Beta 1.0 was released. I started playing and put more and more hours into the game. I had well over 12 hours within the first five days (an impressive feat for an 8 year old, wouldn't you agree?)
My first hour in the game was spent trying to craft a boat, a phenomenon that I had seen my sister accomplish and was determined to do myself. She was getting quite frantic (being only 10 herself) and trying to convince me to mine trees so that the skeletons wouldn't get me. I assured her I would be safe in my boat, as skeletons clearly can't float silly. After punching down a single tree for which to craft my boat, I started speeding around, being very careful not to crash.
A creeper blew me up while I was moving for a closer look.
I rage quitted and made a new world.
This time I followed my sister's advice, and soon had a full three story cube, with glass floors and a sand/sandstone cube extension. I was proud, and I stand by it to this day that my sister was jealous of my elite building skills.
So through the months I become a bit of a 'pro' at peaceful mode (having turned down the difficulty after the creeper encounter). I got a bit bored and wanted to know how my sister was playing with her online friends. However, my mother thought that 8 years in this life is not nearly enough to be prepared for the horrible world of online.