Minecraft / Mods

Portal Mod v1.3 (1.4.6/1.4.7?) (FORGE!) (Need a review) (Ideas?)

  • 20
  • 7
  • playlist_add
  • share
  • more_horiz
avatar falkok15
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blob
82
Hello! You might know me as the maker of the Half-Life mod! But, I am back! With the Portal+ Mod! It is compatible with Ichun's Portal Gun mod, but, it adds 3 things right now: Propulsion Gel, Repulsion Gel, and Portal Proof Walls. It is useful when making Portal 2 maps, or needing portal proof walls instead of having to use the glass and obsidian idea. So I hope you enjoy it, if you want to review, say so in the comments, but I want a link to the mod review so I could see it for myself! Thanks and have a good day!

Spoiler

Propulsion Gel-Makes you run faster.

Repulsion Gel-Makes you jump higher.

Portal Proof Block-Portals can't be shot on it.

Panel-Technically a little platform.

Test Chamber Lining-Purely decorational.

Landing Block-Yet again, purely decorational.


*Side note: this mod does NOT include Ichun's Portal Gun mod, as it is NOT mine, however, I am providing a link for that as well, so if you want it check it out. It is a really cool mod that this mod was meant for. I used his mod to show off, not because it is included. *
Review(Thanks SuperRobot!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWVgzUooIDs

Ichun's Portal Gun Mod: http://ichun.us/mods/portalgun/
CreditIchun(Inspiration), Wuppy29(Tutorials!), ValvE, for such an awesome game(Again!), and Mart Meijerink(Tutorials! AGAIN!)
Progress40% complete
Game VersionMinecraft 1.4.6
Tags

1 Update Logs

Update #1 : 02/06/2013 7:12:06 pmFeb 6, 2013

Added:
Test Chamber Lining Block
Landing Block
Panel Block

Comments : 62

Login or register to post a comment.

Show Comments

1 - 50 of 62

Make to 1.6.2, please!!!
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • August 9, 2013, 1:48 pm
Well hey I would, but I haven't done modding in a LONG time for Minecraft. And if I get back to this mod, it might not even be for a LONGER time, because I ain't a machine.
  • deadpanaden
  • Level 2
  • Apprentice Network
  • July 29, 2013, 6:46 am
Im Going To Be Createing A
Multi-Revew - With Your Mod So
If You Want To See It
The Channel
Hosting It Is
"www.youtube.com/channel/UCCldTaDWBrUjgIUUSTTolrA"
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • July 29, 2013, 6:55 am
This is 1.4.6/1.4.7. So don't expect it to work past that.
plz update!!
  • Taylo99
  • Level 10
  • Journeyman Architect
  • June 21, 2013, 7:13 am
this may sound mean but with forge no update just update forge
  • Ender_
  • Level 11
  • Journeyman Pig
  • February 17, 2013, 10:00 am
so i removed my old review and now im making a new one (BTW its way better!) and its made by TheGamingEnderDragon witch is my other channel so sorry if ur mad if i removed it... lol
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 17, 2013, 11:47 am
Ok?
  • Ender_
  • Level 11
  • Journeyman Pig
  • February 17, 2013, 10:35 am
My name is NotchBrine and I am a youtuber. I can make vary good review. If you give me the premission.
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 14, 2013, 2:27 am
You don't need permission. Just need to give me a link to it.
  • Bladeking68
  • Level 45
  • Master Modder
  • February 12, 2013, 11:33 am
awesome mod
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 12, 2013, 11:48 am
Thanks :D
  • Kretowski
  • Level 36
  • Artisan Electrician
  • February 7, 2013, 12:44 pm
Diamond and Favorite ! Good Work :)
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 7, 2013, 1:05 pm
Thanks!
  • Ender_
  • Level 11
  • Journeyman Pig
  • February 6, 2013, 12:35 pm
hey I can do a review if u want just reply to this message. I HAVE A MIC SO THERE WILL BE COMMENTARY
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 12:42 pm
You don't need my permission to make a review, just need to put the link to it in the description.
  • Ender_
  • Level 11
  • Journeyman Pig
  • February 6, 2013, 12:45 pm
cool making it now =)
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 1:19 pm
Thanks!
  • Ender_
  • Level 11
  • Journeyman Pig
  • February 6, 2013, 1:31 pm
nice idea but the other ones better
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 10:42 am
Yes, I know Ichun's Portal Gun mod is WAY better. This only adds on to the actual mod.
ohhh! this is great then!
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 11:31 am
Thanks!
you should try to add a spawnable glados that would be awsome
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 10:41 am
I have that idea planned, but I have no idea how I will make GLaDOS like a mob.
  • Goopstir
  • Level 3
  • Apprentice Explorer
  • February 6, 2013, 4:33 am
You should make the gels not blocks but actual liquid
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 10:42 am
Well then they would fall down and act like water/lava.
  • Unadorned
  • Level 47
  • Master Modder
  • February 6, 2013, 2:34 am
Portal gun's model/textures not is you?
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 6, 2013, 10:42 am
They are not. I haven't gotten permission nor have I asked for permission. But I have asked for help from Ichun himself.
  • ColdCocoa
  • Level 36
  • Artisan Pirate
  • February 5, 2013, 2:25 pm
Fallok Want To join My club
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 5, 2013, 3:16 pm
Maybe.
  • ColdCocoa
  • Level 36
  • Artisan Pirate
  • February 4, 2013, 5:44 pm
Fallok
Great Job
Can You check Out My Survival Games
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 5, 2013, 11:08 am
Thanks. And I will check it out!
  • ColdCocoa
  • Level 36
  • Artisan Pirate
  • February 5, 2013, 2:22 pm
k
  • FA-18Hornet
  • Level 34
  • Artisan Explorer
  • February 4, 2013, 4:21 pm
Ahh... Now I get it
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 4, 2013, 4:57 pm
Ok?
  • Quiggles_
  • Level 53
  • Grandmaster Unicorn
  • February 4, 2013, 11:45 am
yea i love the idea but when r u going to finish it???
(diamond)
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 4, 2013, 11:57 am
Hhhmm, when I have all my code done, figure out a BUNCH of new forge stuff, but I do updates, not finish everything THEN update it. Also I wanted ideas but no one has given me any yet.
  • Quiggles_
  • Level 53
  • Grandmaster Unicorn
  • February 15, 2013, 7:54 pm
ok i love the idea i already have the portal gun mod but does this just add more blocks for the mod?
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 16, 2013, 3:17 am
Adds more blocks, yes. 3 of them are useless, nd the other 3 are functional.
  • Quiggles_
  • Level 53
  • Grandmaster Unicorn
  • February 18, 2013, 5:24 pm
ohhhh..... ok
  • Cyber pie
  • Level 2
  • Apprentice Explorer
  • February 4, 2013, 9:33 am
oh falkok15 remember me legoman51 i made the med mod i lost my old account though you helped me on it remember
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 4, 2013, 10:41 am
I think I might.
Umm.... Robots?
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 4, 2013, 10:42 am
Planned.
  • 8BitShadows
  • Level 46
  • Master Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 6:13 pm
At first I was thinking "omagersh u stoler! (XD)" but then I saw it was Portal + so I was all OK!
Nice mod! (Diamond)
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 4, 2013, 10:42 am
Yeah thanks for not reporting it because it doesn't include Ichun's portal gun mod.
oh hey could you make it so that you can change the block id's. if you could that would be great. thanks
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 3:30 pm
The block ID's are 240, 241, 242. And what mod is it incompatible with? I would be interested to know.
but i was saying could yo put a config file in to change the id's. also i finished my review. you can see it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Zcg91QkBck&feature=youtu.be. not the best but it works,=.
redpower but i can change the id's for that. although the one id that conflicts is ruby ore.
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 3:51 pm
Ok thanks!
oh yeah ruby ore is the id 242 just so you know.
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 3:59 pm
Ok.
wow cool. i will do a review as well

although should i post the link here or pm you. id much rather post it as a comment because for whatever reason my pm does not work. thanks.(sorry about spelling)
  • Giggimish
  • Level 18
  • Journeyman Zombie
  • February 3, 2013, 2:17 pm
Wait... So this is an addition to the original mod?
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 2:19 pm
Pretty much! More to come!
  • Giggimish
  • Level 18
  • Journeyman Zombie
  • February 3, 2013, 2:26 pm
Awesome, I'll bookmark it. :D
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 2:27 pm
:P
  • Cyber pie
  • Level 2
  • Apprentice Explorer
  • February 3, 2013, 2:12 pm
ill do a review
  • falkok15
  • Level 51
  • Grandmaster Blob
  • February 3, 2013, 2:13 pm
Ok thanks! Might want the portal mod for the Portal Proof walls to be useful.

1 - 50 of 62

Show Comments

Search

Browse

Site

© 2010 - 2018
planetminecraft.com

Welcome