• check_circle Functions
  • check_circle Predicates
  • 6,432 views, 0 today
  • 630 downloads, 0 today
  • 6
  • 10
  • 2
The Thaumaturge avatar The Thaumaturge
Level 23 : Expert Miner
UPDATE: Adds rewards for leveling and now throwing an emerald on a chest makes an identifier instead of an ender pearl.

Adds RPG mechanics to your world! You will get 2 books that explain the datapack when it is first installed, but I will also explain most of the features following:

Coins & XP:
You can get coins by killing mobs, there is a 50% you will get a coin from killing a hostile mob. You can only get up to 16 coins each day. XP is also gained by killing hostile mobs, 1 XP for each mob that you kill! If you get enough XP, you will level up, and you will know how much you need to level by a book that you are given when this is first installed.

As said, you will slowly level up throughout the game. You can only use certain weapons depending on your level. Each level costs more XP to get to, specifically the level before * 1.25.

Levels 1-4: Wooden Swords & Shovels
Levels 5-9: Stone Swords & Shovels
Levels 10-14: Iron Swords & Shovels
Levels 15-19: Diamond Swords & Shovels
Level 20+: Netherite Swords & Shovels

In this game, shovels are called "Hammers" once Identified, they are the replacement weapon of axes. Even slower, but even more damage!

The core mechanic of this datapack is identifying. The book you are given at the start of the game will go over how to identify things. Essentially, identifying a weapon (Swords or Shovels, not axes!) will give you a chance of getting either a common, uncommon, rare, epic, or legendary item. You can reroll the same item, but be careful! You could get unlucky and get a worse identifiation. Coins are used to identify, depending on the weapon level, it costs differently:

Wood & Stone: 4 coins
Iron: 6 coins
Diamond & Netherite: 8 coins

These are the colors of the 5 different rarities, from worst to best:


Increased Mob Difficulty:
The mod difficulty increases each day, until it is maxed at difficulty 4/4, then it resets to the easiest and back to the hardest and so forth.
Difficulty 1: Normal Mobs
Difficulty 2: Skeletons & Zombies have more health, and have iron helmets, creepers and spiders have more health.
Difficulty 3: Skeletons & Zombies have weapons and have even more health, iron chestplates and helmets, and creepers and spiders have even more health.
Difficulty 4: Skeletons & Zombies have enchanted weapons, full iron armor, and even more health, and creepers and spiders have even more health!

There may be a few things I add in the next two days, if not, then this project is complete. I hope you enjoy!
CompatibilityMinecraft 1.16
toMinecraft 1.17

Create an account or sign in to comment.

11/20/2020 6:51 pm
Level 6 : Apprentice Explorer
TriniTDM avatar
Wait... When you say per day, do you mean an ingame day or a real life day?
11/12/2020 9:32 am
Level 3 : Apprentice Warrior
UnitedCommander avatar
Planet Minecraft


© 2010 - 2022