Coding an official iphone/android app.

MrCreeperXD's Avatar MrCreeperXD1/8/14 10:56 pm
1 emeralds 255 8
1/11/2014 3:40 am
Killertoad's Avatar Killertoad
Soo, pretty much, I am a beginner coder and I need recommendations for what type of app I should make, and which program I should use. I vaguely know javascript and C++, and advanced boolean logic. I'm still in the process of learning so don't get mad if I don't understand something. But yeah anyways, I need recommendations. Thanks!
MrCreeperXD
Level 20 : Expert Dragonborn

Create an account or sign in to comment.

01/11/2014 3:40 am
Level 22 : Expert Crafter
Killertoad
Hypnos_Javascript is useless in my opinion

How is it useless? I use it quite regularly, in websites, games, modding?
01/08/2014 11:04 pm
Level 27 : Expert Toast
Hypnos_
Javascript is useless in my opinion (i am a professional ruby coder and almost professional python coder and am fairly good with php and know a little about almost every coding language) C++ is ok. Make a minecraft skin maker with a viewer of how the skin you made looks. Begginer - Amatuer level.
01/08/2014 11:03 pm
Level 5 : Apprentice Crafter
CanIHazBlog
I would recommend programming computer applications first. Get a firm grasp of the language before you invest money in the Apple/Andriod Market.

Check out:
SFML
SDL
Allegro

Later:
OpenGL
Windows API

These are all great libraries for either dealing with games or graphics on a PC. If you need an idea of what to do, try:
- Tetris
- Text-based RPG game (can be made to be more advanced than you'd think)
- Pong
- Sand emulator (click to make sand, have a simple physics engine deal with the sand)

If you need any help, be sure to contact me! I've had three(ish) years of experience with C++ and Java, with some other for-fun languages on the side.

Also, if you need to figure out what language you plan to use, there are a few main things to look for: