Questions Regarding Acceptable Map Content

CanineCraver's Avatar CanineCraver3/21/20 11:56 am history
1 emeralds 151 4
3/21/2020 12:40 pm
CanineCraver's Avatar CanineCraver
As a new member to the Planet Minecraft Community and someone who's looking to publish a map in coming months, I would like to confirm that the content of my map is acceptable to post here. The map is called "Combat Arcade" and I've been developing it since September 2019. It heavily relies on the use of datapacks, functions, and the resourcepack I've made that takes full advantage of the CustomModelData tag and model exceptions. This allows for the integration of weapons that have vanilla aesthetics and formatted in the 16x16 pixel format, for a natural feel. However, due to the theme of the map, which is aimed at both PVP and PVE scenarios. These mostly incorporate arcade like, simple gamemodes like deathmatch, stock limit, etc. but also the potentially inculsion of singleplayer-coop scenarios dealing with potentially sensitive topics.
Here is a list of "Could be questionable" content:
+The use of firearms and others weapons
+A toggleable, mild blood and gore system using simple block particles that appear when damage is taken by entities that actually have blood, as well as bones that fly off of skeletons and green goo from insects.
+The use of semi-realistic custom audio supplied by the resourcepack for weapon and environment sounds such as gun fire, emergency and military vehicles, air raid/nuclear sirens, EAS alerts, helicopters, and fixed wing aircraft.
+Voice acting isn't a for sure yet, but it is highly likely.
+The portrayal of of theme containing weapons of mass destruction such as nuclear capable ICBM's and potentially other sensitive events such as natural disasters, war, zombie/monster invasions or the like, outbreak of disease, and economic collapse.
+Damage to the terrain through destructive weapons or environmental destruction of various kinds.
-=-