Developer Looking To be Plugin Dev for Server

The_Whispers's Avatar The_Whispers9/2/16 6:21 pm
9/4/2016 9:28 pm
CaptainDoctor's Avatar CaptainDoctor

I am a developer and have been playing minecraft for a long time, since this game is one of my favorites and coding is my passion I am looking to be a Server Plugin Developer for anyone that would have me, I have Skype and Discord. I am graduated from High School so I can work 6-8 hours a day without distruption.

I am offering to do this completely for free as developing plugins for a server would give me a lot of experience and help sharpen my skills

I will work for anyone that will let me join them, I will play on the server and be apart of the community, but mostly I will be making the plugins you need me to.

Why get a dev if I can just download plugins?
Well I believe that a lot of plugins come with features that you might not even use at all! And after awhile, too many plugins that you don't use completely can slow down your server! I would make plugins that you would use all the time while keeping them lite and efficient. Also you would be helping a brother get some more coding experience as I would like to make this my profession. I also believe that people, especially your players, appreciate custom plugins made for the server over published plugins that spam advertisements of their plugins in the server chat.

Additionally, I am a nice, professional, laid back guy who likes to help others, who seeks to be a fine addition to any server administration. I prefer small server communities over huge ones.

Please leave a reply or PM me if interested! I am eager to start!
The_Whispers
Level 3 : Apprentice Modder

Create an account or sign in to comment.

09/04/2016 9:28 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
CaptainDoctor
Skype?
09/03/2016 7:56 pm
Miles_TG
Hello, I would like to hire you, I have a skype which i will pm you
09/02/2016 11:54 pm
RomanS