Minecraft / Mods

[Alpha] Blockybox.com - Automatically Backup and Preview all your worlds!

  • 25
  • 16
  • comment25
  • playlist_add
  • share
  • more_horiz
avatar cman3
Level 29 : Expert Electrician
46
Blockybox is well and truly in alpha, it does not have every feature and or bug fixed.


If you do ever happen to come across, what you believe to be an error or bug, please report it to me via a private message or comment.


Features
  • List all your worlds in an easy to read environment, and be able to preview, backup, or delete them manually.
  • Automatically backup worlds while playing.
  • Automatically generate a preview while playing (To show your progress).
  • View all backups and previews of worlds.
  • Restore all backups.
  • Notify when a world is corrupt and ask to restore from a backup.
By using this software you agree and confirm to the terms listed here.



Help

1.1 Auto backup

To enable auto backup go to the “Settings” tab and select how often you would like to run a backup.  Please note that Minecraft (By Default) auto saves the current world being played every minute.


1.1.1 Changing the timer


To Change how often a backup runs, simply change the values in the “Settings” tab.


1.1.2 Changing what to backup


By default Blockybox will backup all worlds that have been modified recently (After the most previous backup). To change this, simply select how you would like to backup, the 4 current options are:


-          All Worlds; will backup all worlds, no matter what.


-          Only Modified; will backup all worlds that have been modified recently (After the most previous backup).


-          Only Selected Worlds; will backup all worlds selected, no matter what.


-          Only Selected Worlds If modified; will backup all worlds selected that have been modified recently (After the most previous backup).


1.2 Auto Preview


1.1.1 Changing the timer


To Change how often a Preview runs, simply change the values in the “Settings” tab.


1.1.2 Changing what to Preview


By default Blockybox will Previewall worlds that have been modified recently (After the most previous Preview). To change this, simply select how you would like to Preview , the 4 current options are:


-          All Worlds; will Preview all worlds, no matter what.


-          Only Modified; will Preview all worlds that have been modified recently (After the most previous backup).


-          Only Selected Worlds; will Preview  allworlds selected, no matter what.


-          Only Selected Worlds If modified; will Preview all worlds selected that have been modified recently (After the most previous preivew).


1.3 Restoring Worlds


To restore a world, select the world in the list on the top of the application.


To restore the last backup made open the “Details” tab, with the world still selected, and click “Restore Last Backup”


To restore a previous backup but not the most recent, open the “Backups” tab and select the backup you would like to restore, then click the “Restore” button.
Creditmcmap, Dotnetzip
Progress100% complete
Game VersionMinecraft 1.8.1
Tags

4 Update Logs

Update #4 : 04/25/2015 6:01:55 pmApr 25th, 2015

Bug Fixes
Backend fixes, for upcoming cloud feature...
LOAD MORE LOGS

Comments : 25

star Login or register to post a comment.

Show Comments

1 - 25 of 25

It keeps saying that there was a problem.
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • July 7, 2015, 5:37 pm
A Problem, great. Can you please let me know what it is exactly saying so i can fix it, thanks :)
  • jdaveell
  • Level 4
  • Apprentice Skinner
  • May 2, 2015, 2:15 am
does it work on worlds with mods?
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • May 2, 2015, 4:44 pm
It most likely will, there may be an issue with the previews, but otherwize it should work.
  • FOPSystems
  • Level 10
  • Journeyman Network
  • April 29, 2015, 12:13 pm
Software approved!  Works perfectly =D
  • Dogstalotl
  • Level 1
  • New Crafter
  • April 14, 2015, 11:19 am
will it be for mac?
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 14, 2015, 3:21 pm
Not at the moment, i may port it over in the near future :)
  • Dogstalotl
  • Level 1
  • New Crafter
  • April 15, 2015, 7:25 pm
yay
  • LuxLacis
  • Level 39
  • Artisan Fox
  • April 13, 2015, 11:25 pm
Great piece of software, I'm sure many people will find this useful c:
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 14, 2015, 3:22 pm
Thanks!
not only will it not let me download, but none of the other web pages exist. you may need to check that out man.
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 14, 2015, 3:24 pm
Your right, because the website is just a file host for the application at the moment. also the application wont download because its from an "Unknown source" meaning, my website isnt reconised fully yet :( ( i will upload it to planet minecraft or mediafire today) :) thanks for the heads up though!
  • tobbestark
  • Level 40
  • Master Architect
  • April 11, 2015, 11:14 pm
Really smart idea!  I just have one question, does this work for server worlds too? If it doesn't I really think you should add it :)
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 12, 2015, 1:40 am
Thanks! You can set the Minecraft save folder to the severs folder, which should pick up the world, but I will defiantly add the ability of server worlds soon! :D
  • tobbestark
  • Level 40
  • Master Architect
  • April 12, 2015, 3:05 am
Good, keep up the good work! :)
  • GamerBah
  • Level 38
  • Artisan Modder
  • April 9, 2015, 5:39 pm
Windows Smartscreen removed it..?


#rekt
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 9, 2015, 5:56 pm
Really!? It’s probably because it only has 36 downloads…

It may be detected by smart screen because the SSL certificate (HTTPS) on the
sever is being renewed as we speak.

And if you’re suggesting it’s a virus, it aint: https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/03d8c7db16f443fc7e63cf57a6e30a38c0da9bf0123080fbe83cb662623e8d74/analysis/1428630737/
  • GamerBah
  • Level 38
  • Artisan Modder
  • April 9, 2015, 10:17 pm
I wasn't suggesting it as a virus, but I still find it funny :P

I'll try getting it again in a week or so.
Just what i'm looking for! :)
  • VenomViper
  • Level 24
  • Expert Dragon
  • April 8, 2015, 5:07 am
mac?
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 8, 2015, 1:39 pm
No sorry, to hard to get a licence :(
  • supremacyX
  • Level 67
  • High Grandmaster Programmer
  • April 15, 2015, 2:12 pm
It's not hard, its just expensive, its a $100 just to get a license, and when you export from xc0de its another $100 and upload to the app sotr is another $100
  • VenomViper
  • Level 24
  • Expert Dragon
  • April 8, 2015, 8:54 pm
No prob, i have an old pc :D
  • mcrocks999
  • Level 19
  • Journeyman Cake
  • April 8, 2015, 12:53 am
m'kay
  • cman3
  • Level 29
  • Expert Electrician
  • April 8, 2015, 1:47 am

1 - 25 of 25

Show Comments

Planet Minecraft

Browse

Site

© 2010 - 2019
planetminecraft.com

Welcome