Minecraft / Projects

Pagan - Ultima VIII

  • 4
  • 3
  • playlist_add
  • share
  • more_horiz
avatar kodenkm
Level 4 : Apprentice Miner
Hey Minecrafter's,

Here is my progress so far on a fan remake of the 1994 DOS game Ultima VIII Pagan by Origin Systems / Electronic Arts.

It runs on Minecraft 1.8.8 (vanilla, no mods, latest version at this time).
The map download zip file is 135 MB and will unzip to 1 GB.
The map is now built on AvatarAcid's huge island of Morgaelin.

This release contains the game intro, Tenebrae city and surrounding areas.
Some other areas have been prototyped with really basic layout but no mobs.
Areas to explore: Docks, Tenebrae city, Fisherman's Reef, Herdsman's Valley, East Road, Cemetery.
Prototype areas: Upper Catacombs, Argentrock Isle, Daemon's Crag.

A video showing the intro and first cut scene can be found here:

Download and unzip into your Minecraft Saves folder:

The project is also listed on the Ultima Codex fan site here:

Some development screenshots can be found here:
CreditUltima Codex, AvatarAcid (U7 map), Dragnoz (YouTube videos)
Progress30% complete

Comments : 5

Login or register to post a comment.

Show Comments

1 - 5 of 5

  • GBadden
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • February 14, 2016, 10:24 pm
I love it! Beautiful job so far! I can't wait until the catacombs are complete! : ) I am really excited for the next release!
  • Rhomaion
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • October 6, 2015, 2:02 pm
Looks amazing so far! Are you going to add in your own take of the lost vale?
  • kodenkm
  • Level 4
  • Apprentice Miner
  • October 6, 2015, 2:40 pm
Thanks. I was hoping to to build the lost vale and all the areas, but i'm not sure how much more time i will spend on this map. I am taking a break from building it for a while.
  • dejakob
  • Level 47
  • Master Taco
  • June 14, 2015, 6:58 am
Looks impressive but you should add more pictures :-)
  • kodenkm
  • Level 4
  • Apprentice Miner
  • September 27, 2015, 6:27 pm
Project updated, and now has more pictures.

1 - 5 of 5

Show Comments




© 2010 - 2018