Advice Please

Jimbug's Avatar Jimbug1/25/22 7:01 pm
13 emeralds 257 31
2/5/2022 6:28 pm
chickenpants93's Avatar chickenpants93
Ok, here's my predicament. I have always loved art and I always will. I am a writer who is into world building and you have no idea how hard that is if you can't illustrate your ideas. I would really like to learn to draw well, but I have a problem. I COULD NOT DRAW TO SAVE MY LIFE. Now, to be clear, I don't mean I just can't get eyes right or I am bad at lighting, I mean I literally have the art skills of a five year old. I have never even drawn a proper 2d triangle, I am serious. I need intervention and advice on how I should learn to draw at least passably. I am desperate.

Thank you.
Jimbug
Level 7 : Apprentice Crafter

Create an account or sign in to comment.

02/03/2022 6:16 pm
Jimbug
I would like to thank everyone for helping me out here, chickenpants93 sonderrr, -Rae- deactivated Jraco Meter especially. I will be sure to post art if I ever get good enough :).
02/03/2022 10:03 pm
Level 36 : Artisan Sheep
-Rae- deactivated
anytime my dude! :D Feel free to hit me up in the ol' dms if you need any more advice sometime lol!
02/03/2022 8:51 pm
Level 55 : Grandmaster Birb
chickenpants93
its no problem at all! Talking about art is tons of fun and im always happy to help
02/03/2022 7:02 pm
Level 49 : Master Wisp
sonderrr
yo you're welcome!!! i love helping people in their art adventures :DD
01/29/2022 6:10 am
Level 11 : Journeyman Princess
i am cool 69
Huh, u said you could not draw to save your life? You can just type …———… and show it to someone and I guess your life is saved, I think I’m wrong.
01/27/2022 11:56 pm
Level 31 : Artisan Artist
LynnDoesArt
drawing a 3d triangle.
draw ur triangle
draw diagonal lines going up from the points
make another triangle from the three diagonal lines
01/27/2022 11:16 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
chuuwon