Which language is better: Java, C# or C++?

LeoL274's Avatar LeoL2744/26/13 1:47 am
1 emeralds 2.8k 85
6/30/2014 1:25 pm
Azie's Avatar Azie
I'm just interested to find out what's the best Programming Language in your opinion. I'm a Game Programmer so I was also wondering what would be the best language to use for Game Programming?
Thanks!
LeoL274
Level 55 : Grandmaster Pokemon

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/26/2013 3:21 am
Level 6 : Apprentice Miner
Strum355
A lot of games are written in c++ but imo i find its syntax a bit confusing, using a lot more non alphanumerical characters. Although minecraft is written java so its possible to do it in either. You can look up the pros and cons of each and then just make up your mind.
04/26/2013 3:30 am
Level 88 : Elite Scapegoat
Paril
All three languages have the exact same operators; C++ has some ones to separate certain patterns though like pointer access.

For speed, C++. For ease of use, C#. For cross-platform/web embedding, Java.

-P
04/26/2013 3:52 am
Level 30 : Artisan Archer
gusgus
I'd suggest java because its universal and minecraft uses it so you'll be able to make mods if that's something you would like to do.
04/26/2013 3:56 am
Level 49 : Master Sweetheart
Zatharel
Java is better for more graphics
Personally, I like C++ better.
And C#, haven't really tried it :/
06/30/2014 12:45 pm
Level 57 : Grandmaster Programmer
bmanrules
Neither is better for graphics, It's up to the programmer
04/26/2013 4:11 am
Level 54 : Grandmaster Pirate
RevolutionalRedStone
Java is pathetic. C# is pathetic.
C++ is great !... but it's just a childrends - slower version of C.
04/26/2013 7:15 pm
Level 66 : High Grandmaster Hero
sed11
If Java is actually pathetic, then Minecraft's code is sort-of pathetic.
04/26/2013 7:19 pm
LeoL274
Well let's just say Java isn't the best choice for game development... Minecraft was extremely hard to make, I don't know why Notch chose it...
04/26/2013 7:20 pm
sed11