Which language is better: Java, C# or C++?

LeoL274's Avatar LeoL2744/26/13 1:47 am
1 emeralds 2.8k 85
6/30/2014 1:25 pm
Azie's Avatar Azie
I'm just interested to find out what's the best Programming Language in your opinion. I'm a Game Programmer so I was also wondering what would be the best language to use for Game Programming?
Thanks!
LeoL274
Level 55 : Grandmaster Pokemon

Create an account or sign in to comment.

06/30/2014 1:25 pm
Level 58 : Grandmaster Grump
Azie
Dat necropost doe.

/lock
06/30/2014 1:17 pm
Level 67 : High Grandmaster Toast
sigurd4
tried C# once and it was pretty cool but a bit confusing. (might just be becasue it was the first time i tried it) i think i like java a bit better. never used C++ before though.
06/30/2014 1:12 pm
Level 37 : Artisan Ranger
Caporal Dxl
I'm a learning programmer, but I currently do it in Standard Script. I guess Java would be great! My father uses it along with the one up there (which he told me about) and Java comes from another programming thing which is used (along with Java, but just a little bit) to make lights turn on/off, open mechanical doors with a button etc. You get the point! XD
06/30/2014 12:52 pm
Level 40 : Master Taco
Swimmer1929
I'm willing to bet my cat that half the people who posted here don't program.
06/30/2014 1:04 pm
Level 15 : Journeyman Geek
GamerGeeked
I'm Learning
06/30/2014 12:58 pm
Level 34 : Artisan Dragon
Find Them Creepers
I know Python, which is a scripting language. So I'm a scripter, I guess? Close enough
06/30/2014 1:01 pm
Level 60 : High Grandmaster Programmer
MattsOnMc
i think you can call everyone who writes code to make something happen @runtime or onruntime can be called a coder
06/30/2014 12:53 pm
MattsOnMc
heh ye

im a +1 on someone who does code
06/30/2014 12:51 pm
MattsOnMc
personally what i done is started with java a year ago and now im starting with c++ and it seems most of the coding style is the same i find

(and im learning scala too)
06/30/2014 12:50 pm