Minecraft Data Packs / Game Mechanic

🍖 Food Preview Datapack 🍖

  • check_circle Functions
  • 12,150 views, 42 today
  • 2,257 downloads, 8 today
  • 59
  • 63
  • 24
Required Resource Pack
Rasemotte avatar Rasemotte
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
51

Hi it's Rasemotte !

The datapack allows the player to preview the hunger points from the food in his hand, and the saturation level.

This is a datapack port of Apple Skin Mod by squeek502
It uses the magic fonts mechanics, inspired by tryshtar
Thanks a lot to Code Zealot and Cloud Wolf


It requires a Ressources Pack to work

How to Install the Datapack :

🍖 Food Preview Datapack 🍖 Minecraft Data Pack

Don't forget to /reload !
CompatibilityMinecraft 1.13
toMinecraft 1.16
Tags

4 Update Logs

Update #4 : 11/28/2020 11:52:30 amNov 28th, 2020

Updated for Minecraft 1.16+
LOAD MORE LOGS

Create an account or sign in to comment.

1
02/25/2021 6:56 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
SaturatedMatt
SaturatedMatt avatar
for some reason optifine is incompatible with this datapack and whenever you have the datapack and resource pack enabled in a world with optifine, minecraft crashes
1
09/01/2020 3:08 amhistory
Level 1 : New Miner
lajawi
lajawi avatar
What resource pack is needed? I haven't found a link to it. Would the Hunger Preview from Vanillatweaks work? https://vanillatweaks.net/share#VmBSsK Attention, this is an official download link to it, because we can't share a link of the selected packs, only the download.
2
09/01/2020 2:27 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Actually the ressources pack link is available below the "download datapack" button and the hunger preview from vanilla tweaks won't work.
1
06/04/2020 8:50 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
realShanaMaidHD
realShanaMaidHD avatar
Hey, there's a kind of a bug whenever you're using the reasourcepack, kinda hard to explain via text why it's happening, so feel free to join my discord server so we can talk about it, I have my friendrequests disabled due to personal reasons.



https://discord.gg/YRj38aT
1
04/24/2020 9:18 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
EsFredderick
EsFredderick avatar
Very nice job, will you update it to 1.16?
2
04/25/2020 1:04 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Thanks ! Yes I will
1
04/23/2020 1:50 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
KaRuMaXD
KaRuMaXD avatar
There is a bug that it will show 8space8space8space on the hotbar and I can't see the saturation bar (btw I'm in 1.15.2)
1
04/24/2020 3:02 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Did you load the ressources pack ?
1
04/10/2020 8:27 pm
Level 1 : New Crafter
up_creeper_style
up_creeper_style avatar
it have a way to update to 1.15?
1
04/19/2020 11:48 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Done !
1
04/20/2020 10:21 am
Level 1 : New Crafter
up_creeper_style
up_creeper_style avatar
nice!!
2
04/17/2020 4:55 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Sorry for the delay, I'm working on it
1
07/25/2019 5:28 pmhistory
Level 1 : New Miner
Sylvenight
Sylvenight avatar
Ok, so, when the saturation bar is appearing, my action bar says, 8space8space8space~

it's weird
1
07/26/2019 7:07 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Can you send me a screenshot?
2
07/25/2019 11:55 amhistory
Level 31 : Artisan Engineer
MarcCrams
MarcCrams avatar
Do you have any idea why your data pack makes me crash?
1
07/26/2019 7:06 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
Are you on 1.14 ?
1
08/01/2019 12:51 pm
Level 31 : Artisan Engineer
MarcCrams
MarcCrams avatar
I'm in 1.14.4.
1
08/01/2019 1:16 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
What is the error message?
2
08/02/2019 2:15 pm
Level 31 : Artisan Engineer
MarcCrams
MarcCrams avatar
I give it to you as soon as possible
1
07/27/2019 7:47 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
Popommy
Popommy avatar
my game also crashes, i'm on 1.14.4 with optifine
1
07/31/2019 1:54 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
What is the error message ?
3
07/14/2019 1:30 pm
Level 42 : Master Miner
Eglaios
Eglaios avatar
Uh, I see a thing but I guess it's a little tricky :
-Detect if the player holds a food type
-Store the amount of the food item in the player hand
-Fill the player hotbar's empty slots of the player with custom items (like buttons with tag "Fill:1")
-clear the player's hand (/replaceitem)
-Summon an item as the selected food at the player with pickupdelay:0, a custom item tag (like "Food:1"), a Name displaying food points and set its Item.Count value to the registered item count number
-Finally, as all the player hotbar are full but its hand, the player will get the items in its hand.
-Now, the held item's name is the food status
2
07/19/2019 1:35 am
Level 51 : Grandmaster Blockhead
Rasemotte
Rasemotte avatar
It's actually really clever and I'll use this method if I want the more of the item to show special things !
For now I'm using the action bar but thanks a lot !
1
05/17/2020 12:41 am
Level 42 : Master Miner
Eglaios
Eglaios avatar
Eh ben en fait tu étais français et j'ai même pas remarqué lol
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2021
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome