Ticket #23405

1
Type
Bug Report
Status
Accepted
Opened by
Views
95
Access
Public
Created
7/15/24 9:46 pm 7/15/24 9:46 pm
Updated
7/17/24 9:28 am 7/17/24 9:28 am
Assigned

Possible to Leave Content With a Non-Functional Download

Not sure if this is a bug that can really be solved, or maybe a slight feature request.

If you are editing content that has been previously uploaded, and you remove the download, then close the window or leave the page in any way without uploading a new download, the content will have a non-functional download link, and lead to a page like this:


Now I'm not sure if this is technically a bug, so feel free to close the ticket or change it to a feature request, but I think one way to help prevent this, if there's not a definite way to solve it, would be to have a confirmation on leaving page popup with dialog saying they haven't uploaded a new version of a download.

  Have something to say?

Join • Sign in

Cyprezz
• 07/17/2024 9:28 am
• Level 71 : Legendary
set status to Accepted, assigned Cyprezz.

1

Welcome